2018 Summer Honeymoon Getaway

I am always fascinated from the pictures and videos online of the island of Palawan. The blue crystal clear water, rich marine life, powdery white beaches, hidden lagoons and lakes.

As part of the plan, I decided to book for a three day tour for us. Found later on that you need at least five days to maximize your stay in Coron. But the good thing is, we can make that reason to comeback hahaha.

Spoke to several travel agents and days pass by, the hotels that we want has been fully booked. That is one disadvantage if you are in a hurry and based overseas. I decided to just book myself a hotel and a flight. Turns out cheaper :).

We stayed at Coron Soleil Garden Resort Express. This is situated at the back which is in the same vicinity. Rooms are standard and we have no choice as all the pool side villas are all booked. Not much big of a deal to us since we will just use the hotel to sleep and rest. You also have access to the pool and all the resort’s ammenities.

Coron-Soleil-Garden-Resort

Coron-Soleil-Garden-Resort-3

The package includes breakfast but we decided to upgrade it to buffet for an additional 200 Pesos per pax. Food choices are good and have plenty of choices.

1st day

We arrived at Busuanga Airport at around 4:30 and reached the hotel in about thirty minutes. Just enough time to catch the sunset at Mount Tapyas. The hotel is actually at the back of the mountain and can be seen at the top.

210 meters above, 700+ steps and with little luck, you might witness a spectacular sunset like this.

Coron-Mt.-Tapyas

2nd day

I have several flyers handed over to me at the airport but to prevent the hassle, we just booked the ultimate tour package that the hotel is offering for 1700 Pesos per pax. Turns out good as we are only a group of fifteen compared to the other boats I saw which is way more people.

First stop is Kayangan Lake.

Kayangan-Lake-1Kayangan-Lake-3

The most photographed area of Kayangan Lake. What a beautiful sight to see.

Kayangan-Lake-2

Second Stop is Twin Lagoon

Twin-Lagoons

This is where you be experiencing the human centepede to go inside the lagoon. Water is warm in the middle and quite cold near the rocks. There are nice lime stones beneath. Too bad I didn’t have my action camera with me as I was saving the battery for the underwater snorkeling. I have a powerbank with me but I left the charging cable back home..bummer!

Third Stop is Siete Pecados Marine Park
Fourth stop is Beach 91 Lunch
Fifth stop Skeleton Wreck
Sixth Stop is CYC Beach

CYC-Beach-2CYC-Beach-1

Last stop is Malwawey Reef & Coral Garden

Malwawey-Reef-&-Coral-Garden

Eat at Altrove and then Massage at Spa Nortia after the tiring island tour day.

Spa-Nortia

We got a couple room and the massage is okay. I wish it was a bit harder but I was able to nap while being serviced hehehe.

3rd day

Souvenir and pasalubong buying

Souvenir-1Souvenir-2Souvenir-4Souvenir-3

Was thinking of including the underwater videos but I need more time to process it so that will be for the next post.

One thought on “2018 Summer Honeymoon Getaway

Leave a comment